Telecom Review continued its dedication & commitment to the ICT industry and exceeded all expectations with holding the best and largest high-level executives of ICT gathering. These awards recognize industry leaders for their efficient and hard work in 2018, and are a special way for Telecom Review to help celebrate the winner’s success.

This year there were 367 nominations for the Telecom Review Excellence Awards. We want to thank all of the judges who worked tirelessly on reviewing and judging the nominees.

Winners were chosen based on recognized and demonstrated capabilities in their specific sector by an independent panel of 15 experienced industry veterans.

“This year’s award winners represent the absolute best in our industry and we are very proud to honor these winners with such a distinguished award,” said Toni Eid, CEO of Trace Media International.

This year’s award winners were as follow:

  1. Best VAS Provider -StrataNet
  2. Best Nonprofit- RIPE
  3. Best Digital BSS Provider- ACCENTURE
  4. Best Customer Service Provider- Tata Communications
  5. Best Carrier Enterprise Service-Nokia and Etisalad
  6. Best Asian Operator- PTCL
  7. Best Cloud Provider-Ericsson
  8. Most Innovative Product/ Service- Operator -du
  9. Most Innovative Product/Solution– TELUS,CISCO,Sauga 360
  10. Best Middle Eastern Operator-Etisalat
  11. Best African Operator- Maroc Telecom 
  12. Best Industry Vendor-HUAWEI
  13. Best 5G Innovation-HUAWEI
  14. Best New Smart City Initiative du
  15. World`s Best Smart City /Toronto - Best Smart City MENA : Dubai
  16. Best Smart City Platform- NXN
  17. Best Telecom Brand- Nokia
  18. Best Middle Eastern Wholesale Operator-Etisalat
  19. Best Infrastructure Deployment- StrataNet
  20.  Best International Wholesale Operator- GTT

Leader Merit Awards

  1. Woman of the Year in ICT- Catherine Michel, CTO Sigma Systems

Commenting on the gathering of Industry Leaders, Jeff Seal, Managing Partner of Telecom Review North America noted, “Once again Telecom Review has brought together the leaders of the ICT/telecom industry.”

A selection of photos from the awards ceremony is available here.

Pin It